Asian Monolid Eyeliner Tutorial – SWEs

I have what I call “S.W.E.,” pronounced, “Sweeeee.” It stands for “Super Wrinkly Eyelids.” Now I’ve seen thousands of monolid makeup tutorials, but there are none for my type of eyelids. Let me show you how!

What am I talking about?

See that right there below? That’s what I call the SWEs! Super Wrinkly Eyelids! Instead of the traditional monolids which fold over smoothly and neatly near the lash line, the SWEs crinkle and wrinkle in a hot mess. This causes regular eyeliner application to become uneven.

IMG_0729_Fotor NO MAKEUP MAKEUP TUTORIAL-ASIAN MONOLID SINGLE LID-FUTILITIESANDMORE-FUTILITIES AND MORE-FUTILITIESMORE-13

 

How do I start?

The best way to create even lines with your eyeliner is to start with your eyes open, not closed. Make dotted lines or small marks to guide where you are going to fill in. If you go straight to lining your eyelids, chances are, they won’t be even or smooth because your eyelids (if you have SWEs) don’t fold evenly.

You’ll notice that you have to put on a very thick layer of eyeliner, like most cases with monolids. When you close your eyes, it’ll look like they’re still open!

 

IMG_0740_Fotor

 

Below, you can see what happens if you don’t make guide lines first. I went right ahead and when I opened my eyes, you can see that the lines aren’t smooth and don’t connect at all. They look smudged. I went ahead and lined my lower lashes lightly. Thank goodness they aren’t SWEs!

IMG_0742_Fotor

 

Finish up!

Fill in your eyebrows–that is very important–and you are done! Don’t forget to work your angles!

IMG_0750_Fotor

have fun

IMG_0751_Fotor

Good luck and have fun!

 

 

Leave a comment